Fallen

91117gX1a+L

Fallen by Lauren Kate is apparently the fist volume of a series of some sort.

Target audience? Everybody who is VERY MUCH young adult, if I may say so, but also people who still believe that pigs can fly. Or simply those who need to read something with an empty brain.

Where and when? Savannah, Georgia, modern times.

Strong points? The book cover!

Weak points? The romance between a fallen angel and a mortal is not only one of the most used cliches,  but to screw badly such a generous recipe is almost unforgivable.

Favorite characters? The Angels.

Convince-me! In the end we will read about an unexpected death, which saves the general disaster.

Bonus? The pool built inside a church.

Stars? If I had been a fan of the romance books with Gothic accents, I would have probably given something around 7. But as I am not one, I will not dare.

P.S. My smirking should not stop you from trying to read it. It is possible for the book to bring you pleasure. 🙂

Leave a comment